Hill Quartet

Thursday, 20th May 2021 – 7.30pm
Crediton Parish Church

Bridget O’Donnell (Violin) – David López Ibáñez (Violin)
Julia Doukakis (Viola) – Ben Michaels (‘Cello)

The Hill Quartet are an innovative, multi-national chamber ensemble based in London. With strong roots in the classical world, they hold a deep interest in expanding the string quartet repertoire by curating, commissioning and performing cross-genre art forms and contemporary music.

Currently the Royal Academy of Music Chamber Fellows. They are mentored by John Myerscough, cellist of the Doric String Quartet, and have been awarded the Sir John Barbirolli, Dorothy & Marjorie White and Alexander Kelly prizes by the RAM in recognition of their chamber achievements.

Their programme in Crediton will include Mozart’s String Quartet 21 in D Major K575,

Misha Mullov-Abbado, Winter Blues and Ravel’s String Quartet in F Major.

Generously supported by Exeter and District Classical Music Trust.

All concerts are taking place in line with Government Guidelines pending the Stage 3 roadmap release on the 17th May 2021. Pre-booking is recommended. All ticket holders will be notified if there are any alterations to the event but please keep an eye out in the local press if any amendments are required nearer the concert.