Hannah Condliffe

Thursday, 29th June – 7.30pm
Crediton Parish Church
Refreshments available

Hannah Condliffe (Oboe)
Dominic Doutney (Pianoforte)

Works by Poulenc, Britten and others.

First class graduate of the Royal Academy of Music Hannah Condliffe received the prestigious Regency Award for outstanding studentship and contribution and was the recipient of the University of London Scholarship, Paton Award and Nicholas Blake Memorial Prize Scholarship. In 2019, she won the Munster Trust Neil Black Prize, given annually to an outstanding woodwind player. She has played principal guest oboe with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, English Chamber Orchestra, Ulster Orchestra and Royal Northern Sinfonia and also freelances with the Philharmonia Orchestra and Orchestra of the Royal Opera House. Solo playing is also significant in Hannah’s career, several times as a concerto soloist with the European Union Chamber Orchestra and as a soloist at the Wigmore Hall. Hannah is a founding member of the Daphnis Wind Quintet which was awarded a Chamber Music Fellowship at the Royal Academy of Music and the Nicholas Blake Woodwind Ensemble Prize giving concerts across the UK and France.

The pianist Dominic Doutney brings equal prestige to our platform as recipient of many international prizes and as a seasoned recitalist, concerto soloist and broadcaster with appearances across the UK and Europe.